Fast food has made me sad

The episode named “McDonalds Broke my Heart” presented by a podcast called Revisionist History hosted by Malcom Gladwell talks about how when he was 13 years old he tried McDonalds for the first time in his life and it changed his world. Gladwell talks about a experiment to see which fries are better the McDonalds fries from back in the day or todays fries. Than after he and a few coworkers tasted the fries they called a few Millennials to see which fries they liked better and they all had the same answer and the millennials chose the fries from the past. Gladwell goes on and talks about how in 1990 McDonalds changed their fry recipe because they were told that they were unhealthy because they use beef tallow which is beef fat.

Through out my almost 20 years on this planet every time I go to McDonalds my parents always complains about how the fries aren’t as good as when they were children. Even my grandparents complain about how they aren’t as good when they were the 1960s when McDonalds first came to Las Vegas. Even when I was a kid I remember those fries being great and that was in 2006, but as times have changed and so have their fries. What I’m trying to say is things change, whether its for the good or the bad. Even when it comes to our favorite French fries

Leave a comment